Need Help?
For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.
Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA) - American Chemical Society This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text from most American Chemical Society publications, from the broad coverage journals such as the Journal of the American Chemical Society to the specialist journals such as Environmental Science and Technology. (VIVA) - Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science topic overviews, biographies, periodical articles, images, videos and detailed experiments. (VCCS)
Search Tips
Select the most important 2-3 terms related to your topic. Put the word AND between each new term; this tells the database to look for resources with ALL your terms.
environmental protection AND chemistry
Use quotation marks ( " " ) around phrases (two or more words); this tells the database to look for the words in that specific order.
"environmental protection" AND chemistry
Use an asterisk (*) to find multiple endings of one word. Using educat* as a search term will include results that refer to chemical, chemicals, chemist, and chemistry.
"environmental protection" AND chem*