Skip to main content

BUS 100: Introduction to Business (Butler-LO): Articles

Guide created by Chrystie Greges. Direct comments to cgreges@nvcc.edu

Article Databases

Use library databases to find articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and more. Try searching the databases below, or see additional databases recommended for Business & Marketing (BUS, MKT) or Economics (ECO)

Log into library databases with your MyNOVA username and password when off campus, if prompted.

Databases

Loading ...

Search Tips

Tips:

  • Search using the most important words related to your topic
  • Use quotation marks to search for exact phrases, such as "mixed economy"
  • Enter keywords/phrases into separate boxes in an advanced search
  • If you aren't satisfied with search results, try different combinations of synonyms, or more broad or narrow descriptions
  • Try searching for your economic market system as well as keywords like strengths, weaknesses, benefits, costs, advantages, problems, debate, controversy, etc.

How to Select & Search Multiple EBSCO Databases

Many of our library databases are provided by EBSCO. Depending on your topic, search through the EBSCO databases individually, or save time and search through multiple EBSCO databases at one time!

1. Open Academic Search Complete and click the Choose Databases link.

2.  To search more than one database, mark the check boxes to the left of the database names. You can also use the Select / deselect all checkbox to make your selections. We recommend selecting Associates Programs Source, Business Source Complete, Food Science Source, and Hospitality & Tourism Complete. Academic Search Complete will already be selected by default.

3. To save your selections, click OK; or click Cancel to discard your changes.

4. Enter your keywords in the search box and click search.