LibGuides: HIS 231: History of Latin American Civilizations (Online): Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
Coverage includes over 8,914 journals and magazines dating back to 1887.
Subjects include: Animal science; Anthropology; Astronomy; Biology; Chemistry; Engineering; Ethnic and multicultural studies; General science; Geography; Geology; Law; Mathematics; Music; Pharmaceutical sciences; Physics; Psychology; Religion and philosophy; Science and technology; Veterinary science; Women's studies; Zoology.

How to Search Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is a great all-purpose database to find more information about your topic. It offers thousands of magazines and journals, including scholarly articles. Log in to this database using your myNOVA username and password.

Refine Results:

Once you've started your keyword search, I recommend following these three steps to refine your results:

Watch the video below for a step-by-step guide to researching in Academic Search Complete, including refining your results.

Academic Search Complete

Citation Tool:

Each article within this database has a citation tool. Here is how you find it:

1. Click the link to the article.

2. In the right-hand column, click the Cite link.

3. Scroll down in the Citation Format box to select the correct citation style for your course.

4. Copy and paste the citation into your document or export it to a bibliographic management software program using the link located at the bottom of the Citation Format box. Remember to check the citation for errors after you have copied it.