Journal Articles
Use these databases to find scholarly journal articles.
Since these databases also include magazine articles, use the filters on your page of results to limit to Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Sources.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Journal articles related to communication and mass media studies. (VIVA) - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and full-text journal articles. Subject coverage includes emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (VIVA) - Humanities International Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and summaries for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Indexes over 2,000 journals, books and other publications, with full-text for over 700 of them. (VIVA) - Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides extensive coverage of global political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Political Science Complete provides nearly 340 full-text reference books and monographs and more than 44,000 full-text conference papers, which includes those from the International Political Science Association. (VIVA)
Search Tips
- Use only the most essential words related to your topic
- Put the word AND between each new idea. For example:
"inoculation theory"
"selective exposure" AND politics
- Use related terms to improve your results.
- Put phrases in quotation marks.
- Use an asterisk * for truncation: religio* wil find articles with the words religion, religious, and religions
- If you are seeing irrelevant results, on the search page switch the "Select a Field" dropdown to "Subject Terms" - this will look for your terms just as official subjects (like an official tag).
- Check for "Introduction" or "Literature Review" sections of articles you find - they might include a history of the theory.