PLS 241: International Relations (MA)

Learn the basic facts and about the culture of any country in the world.

Includes CQ Researcher (detailed reports on issues in the news), and 3 political reference titles (Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook). (NVCC)

(Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) includes full-text encyclopedias, handbooks, and other sources for multidisciplinary research. (VIVA, NVCC)

Lots of information on broad topics such as nuclear proliferation, human rights, and genocide.

Broad topics such as concentration camps, immigration, and refugees.

Run a search and then click on References in the top bar.

Covers a broad range of modern history topics in depth, includes images, videos and provides easy-to-navigate access to authoritative information for research purposes.

Current events and lots of historical information too!

Online book collection focused on: Classical Studies, Language & Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, and Social Sciences. (VIVA)

A collection of eBooks curated by NOVA librarians on a variety of different subjects. eBooks can be accessed in the browser or downloaded for offline use. (NVCC)

Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to scholarly works from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law. Select "Unlocked" and "Free" to view the full-text books. (VIVA)

Books on a variety of academic subject areas (NVCC).

Provides access to thousands of Humanities and Social Science eBooks. (VIVA)

Over 1400 full text journals covering a variety of subject areas. Note: NOVA subscribes only to the Journals portion; other parts (such as Online Books and Reference Works) will display summaries and tables of contents only. (VIVA)