Articles
Some of the key databases for locating relevant sources for your topics in this class are located below.
You may also locate articles by going to Databases by Subject and looking under a relevant subject area for your topic. For instance, if you are looking at education in the United States and Japan, click on the Databases by Subject link, and then click on Education to bring up the most focused databases for that subject area.
Multi-Disciplinary Databases (These have sources on a wide range of subjects, including education)
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA) - MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference books, magazines, journals, newspapers and primary documents. Includes an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags. Covers a variety of topics. (VIVA) - Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Essays, magazines, journals, newspapers, statistics, primary sources; focus is on controversial issues. (VCCS) - Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new windowDetailed reports on controversial issues in the news. (VCCS)
Subject-Specific Databases (These have sources focused on education)
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education Research Complete covers all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. It provides indexing for over 1,800 journals, as well as full-text for over 900 journals, 81 books, and numerous education-related conference papers. (VIVA) - ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowReferences to thousands of educational topics. Indexes journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, standards, guidelines and more. ERIC documents (non-journal literature) are available full-text, 1993 to the present. (VIVA)
Suggested Keywords
- flipped classrooms
- high school (or college) class size
- first generation college students
- magnet schools
- Finland education
- Japan education