Skip to Main Content

Student WiFi and Printing

Information for students about accessing the wireless network and printing while visiting the Annandale Campus Library. Direct questions to anlibtechteam@nvcc.edu.

WiFi Information

The preferred way for students to connect to the wireless network is through NOVAwifi. This is NOVA's local WiFi network. Here’s a quick walk-through for iOS (Apple) devices. The screenshots were taken with iOS 14 so your screen may look slightly different.

  1. Go to Settings → Wi-Fi and select NOVAwifi from the dropdown list. Select NOVAWifi from the dropdown list
     
  2. Enter Directory\Your myNOVA username and password. Example: Directory\mkc23635
    Enter your myNOVA username and password and select Join.
     
  3. A window will appear with information about the security certificate. Tap Trust. Accept the security certificate
     
  4. When successful, a check mark will appear next to the wireless network name and status.
    iOS - NOVAwifi connected successfully

 

For More Information

For more information about connecting to the wireless network, visit the IT Help Desk website.

The preferred way for students to connect to the wireless network is through NOVAwifi. This is NOVA's local WiFi network. Here’s a quick walk-through for Android devices. The screenshots were taken with an Android device so your screen may look slightly different.

  1. Go to the wireless settings on your device and select NOVAwifi.
  2. Select Connect.
  3. Under CA Certificate, select Do Not Validate.

     
  4. Next, enter Directory\Your myNOVA username under Identity and your MyNOVA password in the password field and press Connect. 

 

For More Information

For more information about connecting to the wireless network, visit the IT Help Desk website.

The preferred way for students to connect to the wireless network is through NOVAwifi. This is NOVA's local WiFi network. Here’s a quick walk-through for Windows (PC) devices. The screenshots were taken with Windows 10 so your screen may look slightly different.

  1. In the bottom right corner of the screen, click on the globe icon to bring up a list of WiFi networks.
    Windows toolbar
  2. Select NOVAWifi from the list of networks.
    NOVAWifi
  3. Enter Directory\Your myNOVA username and password and click OK. Example: Directory\mkc23635
    1. Enter your myNOVA credentials. Directory\mynova username and password.
  4. If successful, you'll see a message that says "Connected, secured" and a Disconnect button.
    NOVAWifi successfully connected to the network.

 

For More Information

For more information about connecting to the wireless network, visit the IT Help Desk website.

The preferred way for students to connect to the wireless network is through NOVAwifi. This is NOVA's local WiFi network. Here’s a quick walk-through for Mac (Apple) devices. The screenshots were taken with MacOS Catalina so your screen may look slightly different.

  1. In the top right corner, click on the WiFi icon to make sure that it's turned on:
  2. Select NOVAWifi from the list of networks.
  3. When prompted, enter Directory\Your myNOVA username and password and click Join. Ex: Directory\mkc23635
  4. When successful, the WiFi icon will fill in.
    WiFi Successfully Connected

 

For More Information

For more information about connecting to the wireless network, visit the IT Help Desk website.

If a person who does not have a MyNOVA username and password would like to connect to the WiFi network, they can do so through the NOVAGuestWifi network. They will have to register for an account with their email address. The account is active for 12 hours.

For more information, please refer to this link: Guest Wireless Network Portal