Magazine, Journal & Newspaper Articles
- ProQuest Research Library & Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers, including the Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and many regional newspapers. (NVCC)
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index (1851-2014) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images. (NVCC) - ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877-2001) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. (NVCC)
Search Tips
- Type in just the most important words related to your topic.
- Put the word AND between each idea:
book burning
book burning AND nazi germany
harry potter AND books AND banned
harry potter AND books AND ban* AND censor*
censor* AND music AND lyrics
censor* AND music AND language
censor* AND rap music
Why Use a Magazine, Journal or Newspaper Article?
Magazines, journals and newspapers:
- Provide detailed information about a specific aspect of a topic.
- Report on events, issues or scholarly research.
Magazines, journals and newspapers typically do NOT provide a summary or overview of a topic.
Use an encyclopedia to find a summary or overview of a topic.