Skip to main content

Databases

Use the dropdown boxes to view databases by subject, type, or provider

Loading...

Alerts

[Ongoing] Oxford Scholarship Online eBooks

This resource is experiencing linking issues out of the Library Catalog. We are working on a permanent solution. More details, including a work-around, can be found here.

To report a different problem, use the "Need Help?" box below to contact a librarian.

Common Access Problems

O'Reilly for Higher Education can present access issues for some users. If you cannot access this resource, clear your browser's cache/cookies and try again.

Resource Icons

Book and Magnifying Glass Icon - Resource is Searchable in Library Catalog

Need Help?

For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A daily updated primary source resource from the Associated Press (AP) with images, audio sound bites, graphics and text. (NVCC)
New
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, temporary access to this resource is being made available courtesy of ProQuest.

Journals, preprints, conference proceedings and dissertations provide comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic. Full-text content in the database is available either directly from ProQuest or via links to publisher sites.
New
Collection of 800 selected independent, social-issue and environmental documentary films. (VIVA)
New
Three video collections through Sage Video: SAGE Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, and Nursing Video Collections. (VIVA)
New
A 3D visualization and learning tool used to explore the systems of the human body. It contains more than 500 3D model sets with directed dissections and 150+ animations that visually communicate complex physiology. It includes 12 units: cells and tissues, integumentary, skeleton and joints, muscle types, nervous, endocrine, circulatory, lymphatic, respiratory, digestive, urinary, and reproductive. (NVCC)
title
Loading...