Library Databases
- CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature- EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Over 1400 full text journals representing many medical disciplines. The most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. Search options include peer-reviewed journal articles, evidence-based care plans, quick lessons, patient teaching materials, case studies, continuing education units (CEU), and more. (VCCS)
- DynaMed This link opens in a new windowA clinical reference tool for physicians and health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. (NVCC)
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowOffers full text peer-reviewed nursing and allied health journals, magazines, and newsletters, and multimedia resources such as audio files and videos of medical procedures and live surgeries. (NVCC)
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowOver 400 peer-reviewed, full text journals representing many medical disciplines; strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Includes Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary and Lexi-PALS Drug Guide, a collection of drug patient education sheets. (VIVA)
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowThe world’s pre-eminent health sciences database. A free resource that allows you to search millions of journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. (VIVA)
- Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based resource designed for point of care. Includes videos, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, patient education handouts, drug information and continuing education materials. (NVCC)
