HIS 122: United States History since 1865 (Tucker & Gildersleeve-Manassas)

Here are the databases that contain the most helpful academic articles, books, and other types of sources for this assignment:

1. U.S. History This link opens in a new window (Gale)

   • This database has several particularly relevant topics:

     1. Reconstruction This link opens in a new window

     2. Segregation This link opens in a new window

     3. Progressivism and Social Reform This link opens in a new window

     4. Great Depression This link opens in a new window

     5. New Deal and the Second New Deal This link opens in a new window

     6. Racism in Post-Emancipation America This link opens in a new window

     7. Civil Rights Movement This link opens in a new window

   • The sources in this database are grouped by type, e.g., academic journals, reference, magazines, primary sources.

2. JSTOR This link opens in a new window

   • This database contains a large collection of academic journal articles and books, with an emphasis on the humanities and the social sciences.

   • To search, enter your keywords into the search field.

   • Use the options on the left side of the search results page to narrow down your results

3. ProQuest - All Databases This link opens in a new window

   • This is a collection of all databases on the ProQuest platform.

   • To search, enter your keywords into the search field.

   • Use the options on the left side of the search results page to narrow down your results.

4. EBSCOhost - All Databases This link opens in a new window

   • This is a collection of all databases on the EBSCOhost platform. 

   • To search, enter your keywords into the search field.

   • Use the options on the left side of the search results page to narrow down your results.

If you have any questions, please contact me This link opens in a new window. 😃