Search the Library Catalog
Some Books and Ebooks
Ebola and Marburg Virus by Call Number: QR201.E16 S656 2011ISBN: 1604132523Publication Date: 2010-11-01
Hunter's Tropical Medicine and Emerging Infectious Disease by Call Number: RC961 .H84 2013ISBN: 9781416043904Publication Date: 2012-11-14
Article Databases
- Medline via ProQuestMEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals.
The best way to locate articles is through the library databases. Go to http://libguides.nvcc.edu/friendly.php?s=databasesbysubject and look under the category Health Sciences to find a list of relevant databases. You can also perform a search in the suggested databases below.
Remember not to write sentences in the search box. Use keywords taken from your research statement.
Look for additional keywords offered under Subject and Subject Thesaurus. Also make sure you look for toolbars that provide print, email, and citation options.
- Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)Magazines, journals, newspapers, and videos.
- CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature- EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Over 1400 full text journals representing many medical disciplines. The most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. Search options include peer-reviewed journal articles, evidence-based care plans, quick lessons, patient teaching materials, case studies, continuing education units (CEU), and more. (VCCS)
