Loading...
Alerts
All of our resources are working normally.
To report a problem, use the "Need Help?" box below to contact a librarian.
Common Access Problems
O'Reilly for Higher Education can present access issues for some users. If you cannot access this resource, clear your browser's cache/cookies and try again.
Resource Icons
- Articles from this resource can be searched in the Library Catalog under Articles
- Journals from this resource can be searched in the Library Catalog by using Find Journal by Title
- eBooks from this resource can be searched in the Library Catalog under Books and eBooks
- Multimedia from this resource can be searched in the Library Catalog under Video or Audio
Learn more about what can be searched in the Library Catalog here.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender LGBTQ History Since 1940, Parts I & II This link opens in a new window
New
Presents important aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. The archive illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations that constitute this community. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are featured, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and extensive coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis.(VIVA)
Cambridge Journals This link opens in a new window
New
This journal collection offers articles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. (VIVA)
Disability in the Modern World: History of a Social Movement This link opens in a new window
New
Disability in the Modern World includes primary sources, supporting materials, archives, documentaries, and interviews to support the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies. (VIVA)
Nursing eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
New
More than 800 Nursing and Healthcare ebooks updated quarterly. Includes clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care. (VCCS)
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
New
Over 300 training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, addiction, and social work. The collection is searchable by keyword, therapeutic issue, and client population. (VIVA)