Skip to Main Content

Databases

Use the dropdown menus below to filter databases by Subject, Content Type, or Vendor. Use the search box below to search for databases.

Loading...

Status Report

sold green circle with white check mark inside

All of our resources are working normally.

To report a problem, use the "Need Help?" box below to contact a librarian.

Common Access Problems

O'Reilly for Higher Education can present access issues for some users. If you cannot access this resource, clear your browser's cache/cookies and try again.

Need Help?

For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.


Resource Icons

Icon of article with magnifying glass superimposed - Articles from this resource can be searched in the Library Catalog under Articles

Icon of academic journal with magnifying glass superimposed - Journals from this resource can be searched in the Library Catalog by Find Journal by Title

Icon of book with magnifying glass superimposed - eBooks from this resource can be searched in the Library Catalog under Books and eBooks

Icon of film strip with magnifying glass superimposed - Multimedia from this resource can be searched in the Library Catalog under Video or Audio

Learn more: What am I searching in the Library Catalog?

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Archives of Sexuality & Gender This link opens in a new window
New
Provides primary sources, periodicals, and other materials for the historical study of sex, sexuality, gender, and the LGBTQ community from the sixteenth century to the present. (VIVA)
Art & Architecture ePortal This link opens in a new window
New
The Art & Architecture (A&A) ePortal, contains nearly 350 e-books related to the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. (VIVA)
New
Disability in the Modern World includes primary sources, supporting materials, archives, documentaries, and interviews to support the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies. (VIVA)
Nursing eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
New
More than 800 Nursing and Healthcare ebooks updated quarterly. Includes clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care. (VCCS)
Platino Educa This link opens in a new window
New
Platino Educa is a Spanish Language film streaming platform with over 300 films from Spain and Latin America. The films are classified by subject and cover a broad range of themes, including art, history, environmental science, literature, and social justice. Films have Spanish and English subtitles.

Note: Switch website's language from Spanish to English by clicking "EN" in the upper right corner of the web page.
University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection This link opens in a new window
New
A collection of ebooks from University of Michigan Press covering a variety of humanities and social sciences topics. (VIVA)
title
Loading...