Articles
The best way to locate current academic articles is through the library databases.
Some of the key databases for locating relevant sources on a broad range of topics are located below.
You may also locate articles in subject-specific databases by going to Databases by Subject and looking under the relevant category(ies) for your research topic.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
- ProQuest Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowSearch the most recent global news content, as well as archives stretching back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Large collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. (NVCC)
- Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. (NVCC)
- Oxford African American Studies Center This link opens in a new windowOver 8,000 articles by top scholars that focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American history and culture. Also includes images and primary sources. (NVCC)
Opposing Viewpoints (GALE)
Keyword Examples
- drones AND privacy
- drones AND "artificial intelligence"
- ("artificial intelligence" OR AI OR "machine learning") AND (threat OR danger)
- "food waste" AND blockchain
- "higher education" AND (cost OR affordability)