Skip to Main Content
Hours, Location, Staff
Northern Virginia Community College
Search this Guide
Using the Library
Showcase embed codes
The following tutorials will help you navigate and download ebooks available through the NOVA libraries
How to Download an eBook from Ebsco's eBook Collection
This video provides step by step instructions on how to download an ebook from an Ebsco database for use offline.
eBook Advanced Features: Ebsco's eBook Platform
This video explores the tools available in Ebsco's eBook platform that you can use while you read to annotate, save and navigate texts.
Ebook Advanced Features: ProQuest Ebook Central
This video explores the tools available in Proquest Ebook Central's reading platform that you can use while you read to annotate, save and navigate texts.
General Database Tutorials
The following tutorials will help you navigate specific databases available through the NOVA Libraries
This video introduces Opposing Viewpoints, a database you can use to find articles and resources that support both sides of current events topics.
Searching Academic Search Complete
This video introduces the Academic Search Complete multidisciplinary database.
Accessing Audiobooks with the Libby App
This video demonstrates how to use the Libby App on mobile devices and computers to access audiobooks available through the NOVA Libraries.
Navigating the Libby App
This video demonstrates tools you can use to personalize your audiobook listening experience in the Libby App.
ProQuest Research Library & Global Newsstream
This video explores the ProQuest Research Library & Global Newsstream databases and tools you can use to get the best search results.
Icons created by
Using the Library >>
Sep 18, 2023 3:34 PM
Login to LibApps