Nursing Selected Title Lists
eBook Databases
eBook Databases with Nursing Relevant Titles
Hover over the info icon for complete description.
-
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowA collection of eBooks curated by NOVA librarians on a variety of different subjects. eBooks can be accessed in the browser or downloaded for offline use. (NVCC)
-
Nursing eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowMore than 800 Nursing and Healthcare ebooks updated quarterly. Includes clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care. (VCCS)
-
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowBooks on a variety of academic subject areas (NVCC).
-
Ovid: Books This link opens in a new windowA collection of e-books for nursing. Browse books individually or search across the entire collection. Searchable in the library catalog. (NVCC)
-
R2 Library This link opens in a new windowThe R2 Digital Library is a collection of more than 800 eBooks featuring a
comprehensive selection of medical, nursing and allied health titles. (NVCC) -
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowIncludes e-books, encyclopedias and journal articles in the Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, Health and Social Sciences & Humanities fields. After doing your search, you can limit your results to just books, reference, or journals. (VIVA)
-
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new windowIncludes books in the Computer Science, Life Sciences, Environmental, Medical, and Earth Science fields. (VIVA)
-
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new windowProvides access to thousands of Humanities and Social Science eBooks. (VIVA)
-
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowOver 1400 full text journals covering a variety of subject areas. Note: NOVA subscribes only to the Journals portion; other parts (such as Online Books and Reference Works) will display summaries and tables of contents only. (VIVA)
-
National Library of Medicine: Bookshelf This link opens in a new windowContains nearly 4000 health related titles, including federal agency publications, as well as reports and titles from medical agencies worldwide. Open access resource.
Reference eBook Databases
Hover over the info icon for complete description.
-
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new windowFully-searchable collection of authoritative encyclopedia articles. (NVCC)
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 500 reference books on a variety of topics. (NVCC)
-
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window(Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) includes full-text encyclopedias, handbooks, and other sources for multidisciplinary research. (VIVA, NVCC)
-
Salem Press Health This link opens in a new windowA full-text database that provides access to eBook versions of Salem Health print titles that are owned at NOVA Libraries. (NVCC)