Magazine, Journal & Newspaper Articles
From off campus you will be asked to log in with your MyNova username and password.
- ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals. (NVCC) - Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA) - ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index (1851-2014) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images. (NVCC) - ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877-2001) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. (NVCC)
Search Tips
- Type in just the most important words related to your topic.
- Put the word AND between each idea:
"coal mining" AND environment
"coal mining" AND "west virginia"
"black lung" AND coal
"memory foam" AND nasa
sputnik AND space exploration AND kennedy
Why Use a Magazine, Journal or Newspaper Article?
Magazines, journals and newspapers:
- Provide detailed information about a specific aspect of a topic.
- Report on events, issues or scholarly research.
Magazines, journals and newspapers typically do NOT provide a summary or overview of a topic.
Use an encyclopedia to find a summary or overview of a topic.