Concept eBooks
Nursing Now: Today's Issues, Tomorrow's Trends, 8th ed. by Call Number: RT82 .C33 2020Available in print and online in EBSCO
Issues and Trends in Nursing by Available online at EBSCO eBook Collection
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied HealthAvailable online at Credo Reference and Gale Virtual Reference Library
A Dictionary of Nursing, 8th ed. by Available online in Oxford Reference.
Need More Info?
- National Center for Health Statistics
Provides access to a wide variety of statistical information on topics related to public health compiled by the National Center for Health Statistics. - Turning Research Into Practice
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new windowA trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish, published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. (VIVA)
- Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers the latest information about the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies. (VIVA) - CINAHL Complete (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature- EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 1400 full text journals representing many medical disciplines. The most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. Search options include peer-reviewed journal articles, evidence-based care plans, quick lessons, patient teaching materials, case studies, continuing education units (CEU), and more. (VCCS) - Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers full text peer-reviewed nursing and allied health journals, magazines, and newsletters, and multimedia resources such as audio files and videos of medical procedures and live surgeries. (NVCC) - Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Formerly Health & Wellness Resource Center) Key features include reference material, full text health and medical journals, pamphlets, videos, drug guides, recommended websites, and the Mosby's Medical, Nursing and Allied Health Dictionary. Appropriate for both student and consumer use. (NVCC) - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 400 peer-reviewed, full text journals representing many medical disciplines; strong coverage of nursing and allied health. Includes Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary and Lexi-PALS Drug Guide, a collection of drug patient education sheets. (VIVA)
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowThe world’s pre-eminent health sciences database. A free resource that allows you to search millions of journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. (VIVA)
- New England Journal of Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publishes new research findings and contains medical videos. Includes coverage from 1990 to the present, with an index to articles from 1812-1989. - Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based resource designed for point of care. Includes videos, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, patient education handouts, drug information and continuing education materials. (NVCC)