It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Military/Veterans' Health: NVCC Online Databases
There are many resources at NOVA and on the web to help you learn more about issues in veterans' health care.
This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its provides full-text, citations, and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events. If asked, enter Northern Virginia Community College into the login box, then click on login link.
Key features include reference material, full text health and medical journals, pamphlets, videos, drug guides, recommended websites, and a Health Dictionary. Strong resource for alternative and complementary treatments.
Over 1400 full text journals representing many medical disciplines. The most comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health literature. Search options include peer-reviewed journal articles, evidence-based care plans, quick lessons, patient teaching materials, case studies, continuing education units (CEU), and more. (VCCS)
Clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics, including diseases, conditions, and drugs. When researching a topic, click the Patient Information link for access to patient education handouts. Some available in Spanish.