Articles
The best way to locate current academic articles is through the library databases.
Some of the key databases for locating relevant sources on a broad range of topics are located below.
You may also locate articles in subject-specific databases by going to Databases by Subject and looking under the relevant category(ies) for your research topic.
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
-
ProQuest Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowSearch the most recent global news content, as well as archives stretching back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Large collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. (NVCC)
Search Tips
Select the most important 2-3 terms related to your topic. Put the word AND between each new term; this tells the database to look for resources with ALL your terms.
influence AND nonverbal communication
Use quotation marks ( " " ) around phrases (two or more words); this tells the database to look for the words in that specific order.
"nonverbal communication" AND influence
Use an asterisk ( * ) to find multiple endings of one word. Using pollut* as a search term will include results that refer to globe, global, globalized and globalization.
glob*