Need Help?
Phone or Email This link opens in a new window
FAQ This link opens in a new window
Video Tutorials This link opens in a new window
Make an Appointment This link opens in a new window
Finding Articles
The best way to locate articles is through the library databases. Go to Databases by Subject and look under Education (EDU, CHD) to find a list of relevant databases on your topic. You can also perform a search in the databases below.
- Do not enter complete sentences in the search box. Use relevant topics or keywords to perform your search.
- Put the word AND between search terms; communication AND workplace
- Connect related terms using OR; "Covid 19" OR coronavirus OR pandemic
- Look for additional keywords or subjects offered.
- Look for toolbars that provide print, email, and citation options.
Article Databases
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
-
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete covers all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. It provides indexing for over 1,800 journals, as well as full-text for over 900 journals, 81 books, and numerous education-related conference papers. (VIVA)
-
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowReferences to thousands of educational topics. Indexes journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, standards, guidelines and more. ERIC documents (non-journal literature) are available full-text, 1993 to the present. (VIVA)
-
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis resource offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. In addition to nearly 900 full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,500 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. (VIVA)
-
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCitations and full-text journal articles. Subject coverage includes emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. (VIVA)
-
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowArticles from journals, magazines and newspapers that are business oriented, company reports, industry reports and country reports. (VIVA)
While some of the above include newspaper articles, the below databases are particularly helpful for locating this type of source:
-
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowU.S. and international newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts. (VIVA)
-
ProQuest Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowSearch the most recent global news content, as well as archives stretching back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Large collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. (NVCC)