Selected NCLEX Print and eBooks & Flashcards
- NCLEX-RN Prep BooksPhysical and electronic books and flashcards to help you prepare for the NCLEX-RN exam.
Nursing Key Topics Review titles - These quick reviews focus on the most critical, practical, and relevant nursing information to prepare you for success on course and NCLEX-RN exams. Each title concentrates on a different nursing topic.
Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test ItemsCall Number: RT55 S4878 2023Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test Items includes stand-alone and unfolding case studies and the new item types that appear on the NGN, helping you develop the clinical judgment skills emphasized on the exam. Read it online now.
Saunders Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking StrategiesCall Number: RT55 S4875 2024Clinical Judgment and Test-Taking Strategies: Passing Nursing School and the NCLEX® Exam, 8th Edition provides tools to help you overcome test anxiety, develop strong study skills, and improve test scores. You'll gain insight into key nursing areas such as clinical judgment, prioritization, leading and managing, communication, and pharmacology. In the book and on the Evolve companion website, 1,200 practice questions represent all question types -- including alternate item formats and new test items for the Next Generation NCLEX®. Read it online now.
Finding eBooks
Image courtesy of Encyclopædia Britannica Online.
There are several ways you can find eBooks (aka electronic books):
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window A collection of eBooks curated by NOVA librarians on a variety of different subjects. eBooks can be accessed in the browser or downloaded for offline use. (NVCC)
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window **If you cannot access this resource, try a different browser and clear your cache/cookies** Resources on topics ranging from leadership, business, management, and project management to programming languages, software development, and computer networking, and more. These topics are covered in a variety of formats, which include eBooks, live training, on-demand tutorials, videos, case studies, and audio-books. (VIVA)
- Ovid: Books This link opens in a new window A collection of e-books for nursing. Browse books individually or search across the entire collection. Searchable in the library catalog. (NVCC)
- R2 Library This link opens in a new window The R2 Digital Library is a collection of more than 800 eBooks featuring a comprehensive selection of medical, nursing and allied health titles. (NVCC)
Ebooks and NOVA'S Online NCLEX Resources
- NCLEX-RN review: complete video course byAvailable online from O'Reilly for Higher Education
VIDEOS - Nurse Tutor Video: NCLEX-RN Review byCall Number: AV RT55 .N73165x 2016Set of 22 videos that presents material to help nurses prepare for and pass the NCLEX- RN exam. Also useful as a refresher course in basic nursing skills. Students can check out 3 videos at a time.
- Mometrix Test Prep This link opens in a new windowSelect the Nursing category, then scroll down and select NCLEX-RN to access review book, interactive flashcards and practice exam questions.
Online NCLEX Resources
Looking for all online NCLEX-RN resources in our catalog? Click on the link below.