Article Databases
The best way to locate articles is through the library databases. Go to Databases by Subject and look under Business & Marketing (BUS, MKT) to find a list of relevant databases on your topic. You can also perform a search in the databases below.
- Do not enter complete sentences in the search box. Use relevant topics or keywords to perform your search.
- Put the word AND between search terms; communication AND workplace
- Connect related terms using OR; plan OR planning OR strategy
- Look for additional keywords or subjects offered.
- Look for toolbars that provide print, email, and citation options.
-
AtoZ: World Business This link opens in a new windowAtoZ World Business is a database that provides country business profiles covering a wide range of business and trade related information. (NVCC)
-
AtoZ: World Culture This link opens in a new windowA wealth of reference information about the nations of the world. Includes information about demographics, climate, culture and travel. (NVCC)
-
Mergent Market Atlas This link opens in a new windowProvides access to a multitude of company, industry, country, index, ESG and economic data analysis tools and reports. (VIVA) This database replaced Mergent Online.
Select 'Country' from the top navigation menu to view Dun & Bradstreet's Country Insight reports providing country insights and data-driven analysis. -
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowArticles from journals, magazines and newspapers that are business oriented, company reports, industry reports and country reports. (VIVA)
Under 'Filters' see 'Publication Type'. Select 'Country Report', then enter your country in the search box.
