Need Help?
For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.
Recommended Article Databases
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Essays, magazines, journals, newspapers, statistics, primary sources; focus is on controversial issues. (VCCS) - Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new windowDetailed reports on controversial issues in the news. (VCCS)
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA) - ProQuest - All Databases This link opens in a new windowApproximately 40 databases, including newspaper collections, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, MEDLINE, EconLit, Plant Science, Biological Sciences, Congressional Publications, and Sociological Abstracts.
- Databases by SubjectLibrary databases organized according to subject: i.e., Accounting, Biographies, Chemistry, etc.
Recommended Video Databases
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Educational videos on a variety of topics including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, technical education, family and consumer sciences, careers and job search, guidance and counseling and archival films and newsreels. (NVCC, VCCS)
