Articles
The best way to locate current academic articles is through the library databases.
Some of the key databases for locating relevant sources on a broad range of topics are located below.
You may also locate articles in subject-specific databases by going to Databases by Subject and looking under the relevant category(ies) for your research topic.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA) - ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals. (NVCC) - ProQuest Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the most recent global news content, as well as archives stretching back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Large collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. (NVCC)
Keyword Examples
- government AND genocide
- government AND "mass killing"
- ("mass killing" OR "genocide") AND (indifference OR hate)
- "psychological impact" AND genocide
- "ethical responsibility" AND (government OR nation)