LibGuides: ENG 111: College Composition I (deGuzman-Loudoun): Articles

Articles

The best way to locate current, in-depth articles is through the library databases.

Some of the key databases for locating relevant sources for your topics in this class are located below.

You may also locate articles by going to Databases by Subject and looking under the relevant category(ies) for your research topic.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
Coverage includes over 8,914 journals and magazines dating back to 1887.
Subjects include: Animal science; Anthropology; Astronomy; Biology; Chemistry; Engineering; Ethnic and multicultural studies; General science; Geography; Geology; Law; Mathematics; Music; Pharmaceutical sciences; Physics; Psychology; Religion and philosophy; Science and technology; Veterinary science; Women's studies; Zoology.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals. (NVCC)
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides business news coverage of all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States from over 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires. Full-text. (VIVA)
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals, magazines and newspapers that are business oriented, company reports, industry reports and country reports. (VIVA)