Need Help?
Phone or Email This link opens in a new window
FAQ This link opens in a new window
Video Tutorials This link opens in a new window
Make an Appointment This link opens in a new window
Articles
The best way to locate articles is through the library databases. Go to Databases by Subject and look under discipline categories to find a list of relevant databases on your topic. You can also perform a search in the databases below.
- Do not enter complete sentences in the search box. Use relevant topics or keywords to perform your search.
- Put the word AND between search terms; career AND technology.
- Connect related terms using OR; AI OR artificial intelligence.
- Look for additional keywords or subjects offered.
- Look for toolbars that provide print, email, and citation options.
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
-
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides business news coverage of all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States from over 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires. Full-text. (VIVA)
-
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowArticles from journals, magazines and newspapers that are business oriented, company reports, industry reports and country reports. (VIVA)
Suggested Keywords
- AI OR "artificial intelligence"
- workplace OR work OR job OR employment OR professions OR occupations
- career development OR vocational guidance
- job security
- labor
- upskilling