Need Help?
Phone or Email This link opens in a new window
FAQ This link opens in a new window
Video Tutorials This link opens in a new window
Make an Appointment This link opens in a new window
Suggested Databases
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowJournal articles related to communication and mass media studies. (VIVA)
-
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowIndexes 300 of the world's academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present. In addition to the indexing, this resource provides full-text access to many of it's journals. (NVCC)
-
Fine Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window(Formerly Gale Fine Arts & Music Collection) covers 150 full-text journals that supports research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. (NVCC)
-
Pop Culture Universe This link opens in a new windowA collection of reference articles on pop culture in America in the 20th century. Browse by decade. (NVCC)
-
ProQuest Research Library & Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers, including the Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and many regional newspapers. (NVCC)
-
Gale Literature This link opens in a new windowIncludes literature criticism and reference material on literature and authors. Combines the content of Literature Resource Center, Twayne's Authors Online, and Scribner Authors Online.
-
Literature Resource Center (Gale) This link opens in a new windowFull-text biographies and critical analyses of writers and their work from a variety of periods and disciplines. (VIVA)
-
World History (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowIncludes world history reference articles, periodical articles, historical maps, primary documents, audio and video. (NVCC)
-
World History Modern Era This link opens in a new windowCovers a broad range of modern history topics in depth, includes images, videos and provides easy-to-navigate access to authoritative information for research purposes.
Search Tips
Select the most important 2-3 terms related to your topic. Put the word AND between each new term; this tells the database to look for resources with ALL your terms.
Sumerian AND great flood
Use quotation marks ( " " ) around phrases (two or more words); this tells the database to look for the words in that specific order.
"great flood" AND Sumerian
Use an asterisk ( * ) to find multiple endings of one word. Using myth* as a search term will include results that refer to myth, myths, mythical, mythology, and mythological.
myth*