Need Help?
For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.
EBSCO Databases
Our collection of EBSCO databases offer a broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for academic research.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
- Humanities International Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides citations and summaries for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Indexes over 2,000 journals, books and other publications, with full-text for over 700 of them. (VIVA)
How to Select & Search Multiple EBSCO Databases
Many of our library databases are provided by EBSCO. Depending on your topic, search through the EBSCO databases individually, or save time and search through multiple EBSCO databases at one time!
1. Open Academic Search Complete and click the Choose Databases link.
2. To search more than one database, mark the check boxes to the left of the database names. You can also use the Select / deselect all checkbox to make your selections.
3. To save your selections, click OK; or click Cancel to discard your changes.
4. Enter your keywords in the search box and click search.