NOVA Libraries subscribe to over 200 academic databases that contain a variety of sources, including ebooks, news articles, magazine articles, academic journal articles, and streaming videos. The databases listed below will be the most helpful for this assignment.
- EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
- This is a database platform that contains around 60 databases that cover all subject areas, including psychology. You can search all of the databases on the platform at the same time.
- For more information about the platform, including videos on how to use it, see the following pages in another one of my Guides: EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This is a database platform that contains around 30 databases that cover all subject areas, including psychology. You can search all of the databases on the platform at the same time. .
- For more information about the platform, including videos on how to use it, see the following pages in another one of my Guides: ProQuest This link opens in a new window.
- Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
- This is a database that contains information about health and wellness.
- For more information about the database, including videos on how to use it, see the following pages in another one of my Guides: Gale This link opens in a new window .
- Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This is a database that contains information about health and wellness.
- For more information about the database, including videos on how to use it, see the following pages in another one of my Guides: Gale This link opens in a new window .
In addition to searching for articles in library databases, you can also browse individual academic journals for articles. You can search for academic journals in the library catalog using the Find Journal by Title This link opens in a new window tool. Type the words developmental psychology into the search field and click on the magnifying glass icon. You should get a list of academic journals with the words developmental psychology in the title. Clicking on the title will take you to the bibliographic record for the journal. database that contains the journal. In the bibliographic record is a link to the database that contains the journal. In most cases, the link will take you to the page in the database for the specific journal that you selected. On this page, there are usually menus that you can use to select individual issues of the journal. From there, you'll see the list of articles that were published in that issue.
If you have any questions, please contact me This link opens in a new window. 😃