Need Help?
Virtual Book Display
Websites
-
The Craft AtlasExplore craftmanship, heritage & culture around the globe via this digital map.
-
UNESCO: Intangible Cultural HeritageIntangible heritage consists of nonphysical intellectual wealth, such as folklore, customs, beliefs, traditions, knowledge, and language. Intangible cultural heritage is considered by member states of UNESCO in relation to the tangible World Heritage focusing on intangible aspects of culture.
-
Google Arts & CultureGoogle partners with museums and cultural heritage institutions from around the world, and provides high-resolution images and 360-views.
Explore More Resources through NOVA Libraries
Use library databases for free with your MyNOVA login to search for articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and more. See links below, or explore Databases by Subject or Databases A-Z.
-
Art & Architecture ePortalThe Art & Architecture (A&A) ePortal, contains nearly 350 e-books related to the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. (VIVA)
-
ArtstorArtstor features millions of high-quality images and media. All content is rights-cleared for education and research — you are free to use it in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
Artstor is now part of JSTOR. (NVCC) -
AtoZ: World CultureA wealth of reference information about the nations of the world. Includes information about demographics, climate, culture and travel. (NVCC)
-
Mango LanguagesLearn languages, including Spanish, Arabic, Chinese, English and more. (NVCC)
-
Oxford Art Online - Grove Art Online30,000 signed articles and images on visual arts, over 6,000 subject entries and 20,000 biographies, and 7,000 searchable images. This resource also includes the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd edition), The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. (NVCC)