Need Help?
Virtual Book Display
Websites
-
Celebrations of Different Cultures from Around the World (Venue Report)From the lantern festival of Chiang Mai to summer moon parties in Greece to a Japanese flower show, this roundup from Venue Report is a world tour of what it looks like to celebrate culture.
-
Cultural Events Calendar (Cultural Tourism DC)Cultural Tourism DC is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization with a mission to deliver memorable experiences and learning opportunities in the areas of heritage, international exchange, and humanities. Working in partnership with local government, business, and tourism agencies, the organization envisions Washington, DC as a city rich with diverse culture and heritage that generates civic pride and economic prosperity in neighborhoods. Cultural Tourism DC is a coalition of culture, heritage and community organizations.
-
Diversity in College and Why It Matters (US News & World Report)"Colleges emphasize a diverse class because different perspectives allow students to learn from one another.... Diverse college campuses offer more worldviews for students to consider and engage with."
Explore More Resources through NOVA Libraries
Use library databases for free with your MyNOVA login to search for articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and more. See links below, or explore Databases by Subject or Databases A-Z.
-
AtoZ: World CultureA wealth of reference information about the nations of the world. Includes information about demographics, climate, culture and travel. (NVCC)
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)Journal articles related to communication and mass media studies. (VIVA)
-
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)Full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. (NVCC)
