Need Help?
For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.
Article Databases
Use library databases to find articles and reports from academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and more. Try searching the databases below, or see additional databases recommended for Business & Marketing (BUS, MKT).
Log into library databases with your MyNOVA username and password when off campus, if prompted.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Articles from journals, magazines and newspapers that are business oriented, company reports, industry reports and country reports. (VIVA)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Extensive company information, broad industry reports. (VIVA)
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window Essays, magazines, journals, newspapers, statistics, primary sources; focus is on controversial issues. (VCCS)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Research Library & Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Large collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers, including the Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and many regional newspapers. (NVCC)
