Articles
Through the library, you have access to over 120 databases filled with newspaper articles, academic articles, magazine articles, court cases, book reviews, and more.
Some of the key databases for locating relevant sources for your topics in this class are located below.
You may also locate articles by going to Databases by Subject and looking under the relevant category(ies) for your research topic.
The Law
-
Legal Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowLaw journals and magazines; includes citations, summaries, and some full text. (VIVA)
Education
-
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete covers all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. It provides indexing for over 1,800 journals, as well as full-text for over 900 journals, 81 books, and numerous education-related conference papers. (VIVA)
-
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowReferences to thousands of educational topics. Indexes journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, standards, guidelines and more. ERIC documents (non-journal literature) are available full-text, 1993 to the present. (VIVA)
-
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowTeacher Reference Center is an index of over 270 titles from trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more. (VIVA)
-
Child Development & Adolescent Studies (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowIncludes references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. (VIVA)