Need Help?
For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.
Library Databases
Some article databases feature topic ideas, which may be sorted by subject/category. This is a great way to browse for a topic of interest. Use databases linked below, or explore more on the library website under the Articles tab.
- Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new windowDetailed reports on controversial issues in the news. (VCCS)
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 500 reference books on a variety of topics. (NVCC)
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowEssays, magazines, journals, newspapers, statistics, primary sources; focus is on controversial issues. (VCCS)
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowDetailed reports on issues in the news. Reports include background information, chronology of important events, pro/con section, outlook, and more. (VCCS)
- Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowScience topic overviews, biographies, periodical articles, images, videos and detailed experiments. (VCCS)
Searching Library Databases for Articles on Your Topic
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
Search a library database such as Academic Search Complete using the keywords Christianity AND human cloning or Christianity AND reproductive technology. Take a look at the subjects listed for each result for additional keywords.
