Need Help?
For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.
Articles
The best way to locate relevant articles is through the library databases.
Some of the key databases for locating relevant sources for your topics in this class are located below.
You may also locate articles by going to Databases by Subject and looking under the relevant category(ies) for your research topic.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
- ProQuest Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowSearch the most recent global news content, as well as archives stretching back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Large collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. (NVCC)
- Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowU.S. and international newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts. (VIVA)
- AP Newsroom (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA daily updated primary source resource from the Associated Press (AP) with images, audio sound bites, graphics and text. (NVCC)
Search Tips & Suggested Keywords
Database Search Tips:
- Do not write sentences in the search box. Search by topic or keyword.
- Look for additional keywords or subjects offered to narrow or broaden your results.
- Limit your results by full text, publication date or source type.
- Look for toolbars that provide email, permalink, and citation options.
Suggested Keywords:
- tiktok AND teenagers AND free speech
- tiktok AND politics
- drones AND privacy
- drones AND "artificial intelligence"
- ("artificial intelligence" OR AI OR "machine learning") AND (threat OR danger)
- "food waste" AND blockchain
- "higher education" AND (cost OR affordability)