Need Help?
Phone or Email This link opens in a new window
FAQ This link opens in a new window
Video Tutorials This link opens in a new window
Make an Appointment This link opens in a new window
Recommended Article Databases
-
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowEssays, magazines, journals, newspapers, statistics, primary sources; focus is on controversial issues. (VCCS)
-
Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowScience topic overviews, biographies, periodical articles, images, videos and detailed experiments. (VCCS)
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
-
ProQuest - All Databases This link opens in a new windowApproximately 40 databases, including newspaper collections, ERIC, Ethnic NewsWatch, MEDLINE, EconLit, Plant Science, Biological Sciences, Congressional Publications, and Sociological Abstracts.
-
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new windowDetailed reports on controversial issues in the news. (VCCS)
-
Databases by SubjectLibrary databases organized according to subject: i.e., Accounting, Biographies, Chemistry, etc.
Recommended Video Databases
-
Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowEducational videos on a variety of topics including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, technical education, family and consumer sciences, careers and job search, guidance and counseling and archival films and newsreels. (NVCC, VCCS)
Database Search Tips
- Do not enter complete sentences in the search box. Use relevant topics or keywords to perform your search.
- Put the word AND between search terms; "social media" AND addiction
- Connect related terms using OR; "social media" OR "social networking"
- Look for additional keywords or subjects offered.
- Look for toolbars that provide print, email, and citation options.