Need Help?
Phone or Email This link opens in a new window
FAQ This link opens in a new window
Video Tutorials This link opens in a new window
Make an Appointment This link opens in a new window
Finding and Using Images
Below you will find high-resolution image and map databases.
-
AtoZ: Maps Online This link opens in a new windowA collection of over 145,000 maps and other geography resources. (NVCC)
-
Britannica Image Quest This link opens in a new windowMore than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best image collections in the world. (NVCC)
-
Artstor This link opens in a new windowArtstor features millions of high-quality images and media. All content is rights-cleared for education and research — you are free to use it in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
Artstor is now part of JSTOR. (NVCC)
Web Resources
-
University Texas at Austin Perry-Castañeda Library Map CollectionOnline collection of current and historic physical and political maps.
-
University Texas at Austin Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection: Thematic MapsOnline collection of thematic maps, including land use maps.
-
Harvard Map Collection: Scanned MapsHarvard Library has scanned thousands of maps and atlases form the Harvard Map Collection in hi-resolution. Search by location, date of creation, and other limiters.
Dutch Sea Atlas, ca. 1654, Created by Frederik de Wit, Image Courtesy of Harvard Library Digital Collections.