Need Help?
For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.
Search the Library Catalog
Databases
- EBSCOhost – All Databases This link opens in a new windowThe main EBSCOhost landing page to browse or search multiple EBSCOhost databases at the same time.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowCoverage includes the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It includes indexing, abstracts, and full text for academic journals, professional publications, and reference sources. Subject areas include engineering, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social and professional context. (VIVA)
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window**If you cannot access this resource, try a different browser and clear your cache/cookies**
Resources on topics ranging from leadership, business, management, and project management to programming languages, software development, and computer networking, and more. These topics are covered in a variety of formats, which include eBooks, live training, on-demand tutorials, videos, case studies, and audio-books. (VIVA) - Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowArticles from journals, magazines and newspapers that are business oriented, company reports, industry reports and country reports. (VIVA)
- Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides business news coverage of all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States from over 80 business journals, newspapers and newswires. Full-text. (VIVA)
Search Tips
Select the most important 2-3 terms related to your topic. Put the word AND between each new term; this tells the database to look for resources with ALL your terms.
Microsoft Office AND programming
Use quotation marks ( " " ) around phrases (two or more words); this tells the database to look for the words in that specific order.
"Microsoft Office" AND program
Use an asterisk (*) to find multiple endings of one word. Using program* as a search term will include results that refer to programs, programmed, programmer, and programming.
program*