Articles
-
Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowScience topic overviews, biographies, periodical articles, images, videos and detailed experiments. (VCCS)
-
Biological Science Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThis collection provides full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It includes the Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. (VIVA)
-
Nature This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text, archived access to Nature Publishing Group journals, along with access to the current issues of several other NPG titles. (VIVA)
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
-
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowOffers full text peer-reviewed nursing and allied health journals, magazines, and newsletters, and multimedia resources such as audio files and videos of medical procedures and live surgeries. (NVCC)
Looking for something more specialized? The library has dozens of biology and health sciences databases.
Get Help Writing a Lab Report
Learning Outcomes
By the end of this session, you should be able to:
-
Design an effective search strategy to make research easier and more productive.
-
Navigate library resources to find relevant books, articles, and information.
-
Evaluate the quality of the information you find.
-
Know when and how to cite sources.