Search the Library Catalog
Finding eBooks
How to guide: Find & Download eBooks
Suggested eBook collections:
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowA collection of eBooks curated by NOVA librarians on a variety of different subjects. eBooks can be accessed in the browser or downloaded for offline use. (NVCC)
- Nursing eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowMore than 800 Nursing and Healthcare ebooks updated quarterly. Includes clinical guides, evidence-based practice manuals, practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care. (VCCS)
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowBooks on a variety of academic subject areas (NVCC).VCCS log-in required, even on campus.
- R2 Library This link opens in a new windowThe R2 Digital Library is a collection of more than 800 eBooks featuring a
comprehensive selection of medical, nursing and allied health titles. (NVCC) - Springer eBooks This link opens in a new windowIncludes books in the Computer Science, Life Sciences, Environmental, Medical, and Earth Science fields. (VIVA)
Selected eBooks
American Indian Health and Nursing (2016) by Available online from various eBook collections
Culturally competent compassion: A guide for healthcare students and practitioners (2018) by Call Number: Available online from at VIVA Taylor & Francis
Delivering culturally competent nursing care: Working with diverse and vulnerable populations (2019) by Available online from EBSCO eBooks
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology Health and Illness in the World's Cultures; Topics - Vol. 1; Cultures - Vol. 2 (2004) by Call Number: Available online from Credo Reference
The Fenway Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health (2015) by Call Number: RA564.9.H65 F46 2015Available in print and online from R2 Online Library
Health equity, diversity, and inclusion: Context, controversies, and solutions (2021) by Call Number: Available online from EBSCO eBook Collection
Latina/o American Health and Mental Health: Practices and Challenges (2018) by Call Number: Available online from EBSCO's Nursing eBooks and EBSCO eBook Collection
Selected Print Books
Click the link to find the book in the Library catalog.
Strengthening the DSM: Incorporating resilience and cultural competence, 2nd ed. by Call Number: C473.P78 G37 2016
Essentials of Health, Culture, and Diversity: Understanding people, reducing disparities, 2nd ed. by Call Number: RA418 .E327 2023
Caring for the Vulnerable: Perspectives in nursing theory, practice, and research, 5th ed. by Call Number: RT86.5 .C376 2020
Cultural Diversity in Health and Illness by Call Number: RA418.5.T73 S64 2017
Safe Passage: A global spiritual sourcebook for care at the end of life by Call Number: R726.8 .S25 2014
Health disparities in the United States: Social class, race, ethnicity, and the social determinants of health by Call Number: RA418.3.U6 B37 2019
The essential guide to religious traditions and spirituality for health care providers by Call Number: BL65.M4 E89 2013
Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care by Call Number: RT86.54 .A53 2020
