Virtual Book Display
Web Sites
- Democracy: Pew Research Center Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
- United Nations - Global Issues: Democracy The United Nations is an international organization founded in 1945, currently made up of 193 Member States. This website is an overview of some of the issues being addressed by the UN, and links to other resources, where you can get additional information.
Explore More Resources Through NOVA Libraries
Use library databases for free with your MyNOVA login to search for articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and more. See links below, or explore Databases by Subject or Databases A-Z.
- Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This database provides extensive coverage of global political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Political Science Complete provides nearly 340 full-text reference books and monographs and more than 44,000 full-text conference papers, which includes those from the International Political Science Association. (VIVA)
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window Essays, magazines, journals, newspapers, statistics, primary sources; focus is on controversial issues. (VCCS)
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window Includes CQ Researcher (detailed reports on issues in the news), and 3 political reference titles (Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, and Supreme Court Yearbook). (NVCC)
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Current news for all branches of the military, from periodicals, academic journals and other related content. Content also includes country reports and relevant government documents. (VIVA)
- Peace Research Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic records related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. (VIVA)
