Virtual Book Display
Web Sites
- Loudoun County Board of Supervisors Loudoun County is governed by a nine-member Board of Supervisors. The chairman of the Board of Supervisors is elected by the voters at large. The other supervisors are elected from each of eight election districts in the county. All nine members serve concurrent terms of four years. The Board of Supervisors sets county policies, adopts ordinances, appropriates funds, approves land rezonings and special exceptions to the zoning ordinance, and carries out other responsibilities set forth by the State Code.
Explore More Resources Through NOVA Libraries
Use library databases for free with your MyNOVA login to search for articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and more. See links below, or explore Databases by Subject or Databases A-Z.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Education Research Complete covers all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. It provides indexing for over 1,800 journals, as well as full-text for over 900 journals, 81 books, and numerous education-related conference papers. (VIVA)
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window References to thousands of educational topics. Indexes journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, standards, guidelines and more. ERIC documents (non-journal literature) are available full-text, 1993 to the present. (VIVA)
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Teacher Reference Center is an index of over 270 titles from trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more. (VIVA)
- Chronicle of Higher Education (Web Edition) This link opens in a new window News and information on Higher Education. Includes videos, podcasts, and the current annual Almanac of Higher Education. Other features include interactive tools for career development and job searching. (NVCC)
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
