Need Help?
For individual research help, schedule an appointment to meet with a librarian.
Virtual Book Display
Web Sites
- COVID-19 Global Map - Johns Hopkins Coronavirus Resource Center Track how the novel coronavirus is spreading around the globe with up-to-date visuals that give context to the data collected on Johns Hopkins University's COVID-19 map.
- U.S. Dept. of State: COVID-19 Country Specific Information Information related to COVID-19 for travelers to specific countries.
- Covid World Vaccination Tracker - The New York Times Tracking Coronavirus vaccinations around the world. This map shows the stark gap between vaccination programs in different countries.
Explore More Resources Through NOVA Libraries
Use library databases for free with your MyNOVA login to search for articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and more. See links below, or explore Databases by Subject or Databases A-Z.
- Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Journals, preprints, conference proceedings and dissertations provide comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic. Full-text content in the database is available either directly from ProQuest or via links to publisher sites.
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Offers full text peer-reviewed nursing and allied health journals, magazines, and newsletters, and multimedia resources such as audio files and videos of medical procedures and live surgeries. (NVCC)
- National Geographic Virtual Library This link opens in a new window National Geographic Magazine, 1888 to the present. Includes searchable images. (NVCC)
- ProQuest Research Library & Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Large collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers, including the Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and many regional newspapers. (NVCC)
- PubMed This link opens in a new window The world’s pre-eminent health sciences database. A free resource that allows you to search millions of journal citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. (VIVA)
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Educational videos on a variety of topics including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, technical education, family and consumer sciences, careers and job search, guidance and counseling and archival films and newsreels. (NVCC, VCCS)
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
