Virtual Book Display
Web Sites
- Human Rights Watch: Myanmar (Burma) Human Rights Watch investigates and reports on abuses happening in all corners of the world.
- Myanmar: Council on Foreign Relations The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher dedicated to being a resource for its members, government officials, business executives, journalists, educators and students, civic and religious leaders, and other interested citizens in order to help them better understand the world and the foreign policy choices facing the United States and other countries.
- A Rohingya Refugee’s Search for Safety, Freedom, and Justice Article published in observance of Genocide Rememberance Day, Aug. 25, 2021, via Human Rights Watch and Asia Times.
Explore More Resources Through NOVA Libraries
Use library databases for free with your MyNOVA login to search for articles from scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and more. See links below, or explore Databases by Subject or Databases A-Z.
- AtoZ: World Culture This link opens in a new window A wealth of reference information about the nations of the world. Includes information about demographics, climate, culture and travel. (NVCC)
- Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window This database provides extensive coverage of global political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. Political Science Complete provides nearly 340 full-text reference books and monographs and more than 44,000 full-text conference papers, which includes those from the International Political Science Association. (VIVA)
- ProQuest Research Library & Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Large collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers, including the Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and many regional newspapers. (NVCC)
- Military & Government Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Current news for all branches of the military, from periodicals, academic journals and other related content. Content also includes country reports and relevant government documents. (VIVA)
- Peace Research Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic records related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. (VIVA)
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Educational videos on a variety of topics including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, technical education, family and consumer sciences, careers and job search, guidance and counseling and archival films and newsreels. (NVCC, VCCS)
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
