Need Help?
Phone or Email This link opens in a new window
FAQ This link opens in a new window
Video Tutorials This link opens in a new window
Make an Appointment This link opens in a new window
Articles
Note to students: Some of the databases below may have complicated and dense academic articles, which can be difficult to read. Check the tips in Evaluating Sources to help you decide which articles to use.
The best way to locate articles is through the library databases. Go to Databases by Subject and look under the discipline listing to find a list of relevant databases on your topic. You can also perform a search in the databases below.
- Do not enter complete sentences in the search box. Use relevant topics or keywords to perform your search.
- Put the word AND between search terms; distracted driving AND prevention.
- Connect related terms using OR; "Covid 19" OR coronavirus OR pandemic.
- Look for additional keywords or subjects offered.
- Look for toolbars that provide print, email, and citation options.
-
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database which offers information in many areas of academic study. This database supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing access to journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. (VIVA)
-
ProQuest Research Library & Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of magazines, journals, and newspapers, including the Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and many regional newspapers. (NVCC)
-
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new windowDetailed reports on controversial issues in the news. (VCCS)
-
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new windowEssays, magazines, journals, newspapers, statistics, primary sources; focus is on controversial issues. (VCCS)
